Here it is! Every Monday I will be featuring a wonderful Mother!
Who is my first Marvelous Mom?!?!
Well my Mother of course!
Picture
First off, tell a little about yourself:
I am an old lady, but have a young heart.  My family comes first, always. I love being a mommy to my children and grandma to my grandchildren!
Picture
Picture
   I work full time but have been designing fabric and crafts for over 20 years.  I love being  creative and find it relaxing and enjoyable.
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
 I love hugging and talking.  I think that is about it. 
Picture
How many children do you have?
 I have four adorable children, Lars, 24, Andres, 22, Aubree, 18 and Hannah, 14.  I also have 5 stepchildren.  Justin, Tiffany, Ashley, Kaylee and Lindsay. 
Picture
Picture
 How did you choose their names?
  Lars is named after a great grandfather..
Picture
Andres was somewhat named after a distant relative on my Mother's side of the family.
Picture
Aubree was named after a cheerleader I made a uniform for.
Picture
Last but not least, we're Norwegian...and Hannah was a Norwegian name we liked.
Picture

What is the most rewarding part of being a mom?
  Hugs and talking. 

Would you go back and change anything?
 always spending more time with my kids, but I did stay at home most of their growing up time.  listening more, I guess.

 
Picture
What are some of the traits you think you'r children picked up from you?
  I think compassion and caring for others.  Some negative traits but we won't talk about that. 


Favorite memories with your children so far?
   talking on my bed, shopping and just spending time together. 
Picture
Mother- transitive verb. maternal tenderness or affection. <a tender motherly touch>
Picture
Picture
Isn't she wonderful!? Funny how talking on her bed was her favorite memory, because thats my favorite memory! I'm going to have so much fun finding marvelous mothers to feature! I hope everyone is having a fantastic Monday!


Love Always,
Picture
Aubree xxo.
1/25/2010 08:00:15 am

Suuch a cute idea Aubree!! I love this!! =]

Reply
mom
1/25/2010 10:59:37 am

You are a wonderful daughter and I love you and am very proud of you!
You are very creative and it is a lot of fun seeing all the fun stuff you are
doing. We need to hang out sometime and sew.... :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Archives

    April 2010
    March 2010
    February 2010
    January 2010
    December 2009

    RSS Feed

    Picture

    Hello There.
    I'm Aubree.
    I live in Boise, Idaho.

    I create and dream a lot...I hope to keep it that way. This is an insight to my life of blessings, dreams, and adventures. Hope you enjoy! :)

    Picture
    Picture
    Picture

    Top 7 Guilty Pleasures:

    Picture
    Picture
    Picture
    Picture
    Picture
    Picture
    Picture